BCI-Anti-falling-Shoe-nhóm-2.3 3

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The GuardianStep

STEP-
KEEPER GROUP 2.3

(ANTI-FALLING SH OE FOR TH E ELDER LY


HA N22080016, HA N22080328, HA N22080368,
P EOPLE)
HA N21100016, HA N22080298, HA N22100108
CONTENT
01 ABOUT THE PRODUCT

02 PRODUCT SPECIFICATION, PRODUCT CORE

03 MARKET SEGMENT (TAM, BEACH HEAD/ TARGET MARKET)

04 END USER PERSONA

05 FULL LIFE CYCLE USE CASE

06 PRICING (LTV/ COCA)

07 COMPETITIVE POSITIONING MAPPING

08 SOURCE OF FINANCE
STEP-KEEPER
Smart sensor
vibration

The problem we are facing: E lderly


01 people have trouble with their
movements and ey esight dai ly (Jeon
LED light
& Cha, 2013).

Our product as a solution: Anti -


02 fal li ng shoe. A non-sli p shoe made of
rubber sole with bui lt-in technology
that prevent s sl ipping and fal li ng.

Busi ness model: B2C


03 (Business-to -consumer)
KEY FEATURES & PRODUCT
CORE
Safety & Comfort • E asy accessibi li ty E asy to put on and take off
desi gn.
• LE D l ights on the outsol e hel p users recogni ze
obstacles on t he road
• Smart sensor vi brati on wi th ant i-sli p soles hel ps
when t he user steps into a pothole or unexpected
step and slippery terrain.
• G PS i nstall ed
• E quipped orthotic insol e for added comfort

Lower cost and customer service i s a reasonable Product core


option because:
• New to the market , lower cost hel ps it easier for
our product to penetrate t he market
• G ood customer servi ce = word- of-mouth
marketing (Linkedi n, 2023) -> elderly people tend
to buy and use product s being referred to by t heir
fri ends and famil y
• Customer service (off er 1-year warranty )
TARGET MARKET
So cial media like Facebook, Zalo,
Youtube,.. will always h ave potential
customers fro m all ages (Statista, 2023).

Motivation to make a purchase Where can they make an order


Personal need Online
Gift for a relative Shops at some specifi c locations

Who make the purchase decision


End users themselves
Their son/ daughter
BEACHHEAD STRATEGY
Expansion
strategy

• Starting from Hanoi capital


• Expand advertisement to Ho Chi Minh city
• Open option for shipping to other local cities and
provinces.
Total addressable market (TAM
PRICE: $60 for a pair of shoes for Average revenue per
user (ARPU)

Top-down method
Vietnam's population reached 98.2 million
people, including 12.5 million people aged 60
and over (Nhandan.vn, 2023).

TA M = 1 2 . 5 0 0 . 0 0 0 p e o p l e x $ 6 0
= 750 million US dollars.
END USER’S PERSONA
• Meet Mrs. Dung, A 61-year- o l d housewi fe and
caregiver, who earns about 1,000 USD/ month.

• Family status: Marri ed, recentl y mo ved to


E copark wi th her so n’s fami l y
• Hobbi es: Wal ki ng wi th nei ghbo rs, Coo ki ng fo r her
chil dren, Travel l i ng wi th her fri ends every
summer, Pl ayi ng wi th her grandchi l dren
• Goals: Li ve a l o ng and happy l i fe wi th her fami l y.
Stay heal thy and acti ve
• Needs: E xerci si ng every day. Regul ar heal th
check-ups. Take care o f her heal th
CUSTOMERS
• Pains: Deteri o rated heal th: B l urred eye-si ght,
Poor memory and hi gh bl oo d pressure
PRICING MODEL
LTV
COCA for a year/ $100.000/
Number of customer 730 people $60 per pair
The lifespan for 1 pair is about 3 years
Budget for digital advertising strategy The average product lifetime is 20 years
$40.000
(Website, Youtube & Facebook ads,...)
LTV = 60 x 0.3 x 20= $360

Direct marketing budget through medical professionals,


private clinic. $10.000
(samples for Orthopedic doctor)

Salary for marketing and sale staffs $50.000

TOTAL $100.000 The


GuardianStep
LTV/COCA ratio
Cost of customer
acquisition ratio:
360
$100.000 year 1
= 136
730 customers

$125.000 year 2
= 125
1000 customers

$130.000 year 3 = 86 136


125
1500 customers
86
COMPETITIVE POSITIONING
Competitor prices
MAPPING
(Forbes, 2023)
• Orthofeet: $84 - $124
• New Balance: $104 - $214
• Skechers: $75 - $90

Price ($)

($104 -
$214)

($84 -
$124)
STEP-KEEPER
( $75 - $90)
The
($60)
GuardianStep

Safety & Comfort


SOURCE OF
FINANCE
25% 35% 40%

RAISING MON E Y FROM P E RSONAL OBTAINING A


FRIE ND S AND FAMILY IN VE STME NT B ANK LOAN

Total financial budget = 1 Million Targ eted Bank:


USD V CB: 7.5%/ year
• Manufacturing cost (most reliab le for new
• Research & Development b usiness with great service)
• Patents (Vietcomb ank,2023)
• Selling and administrative cost
THANK YOU
FOR
LISTENING
REFERENCES
Best Orthopedic Shoes for seniors in 2023, according to Podiatrists (2023) Forbes. Available at:
https://www.forbes.com/health/healthy-aging/best-orthopedic-shoes-for-seniors/ (Accessed: 06 December
2023).
Già Hóa Dân số nhanh ở Việt Nam và Khuyến Nghị chính sách (2023) Báo Nhân Dân điện tử. Available at:
https://nhandan.vn/gia-hoa-dan-so-nhanh-o-viet-nam-va-khuyen-nghi-chinh-sach-post756305.html (Accessed:
06 December 2023).
Jeon, B.-J. and Cha, T.-H. (2013) The effects of balance of low vision patients on activities of daily living,
Journal of physical therapy science. Available at: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3804998/
(Accessed: 08 December 2023).
Linkedin (2023) How can you use customer service to drive word-of-mouth marketing?, 6 Ways to Use
Customer Service for Word-of-Mouth Marketing. Available at: https://www.linkedin.com/advice/0/how-can-you-
use-customer-service-drive-word-of-mouth (Accessed: 08 December 2023).
Statista Research Department (2023) Topic: Social media in Vietnam, Statista. Available at:
https://www.statista.com/topics/8182/social-media-in-vietnam/#editorsPicks (Accessed: 08 December 2023).
Về Vietcombank (2023) Vietcombank. Available at: https://www.vietcombank.com.vn/vi-VN/Ve-Vietcombank
(Accessed: 08 December 2023).

Presentation by Group 2.3 | Business Creation and Innovation | 2023 | British University
Vietnam

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